Zeal to spread the knowledge and love of Jesus Christ
is the special characteristic of the Sisters of the Presentation of Mary. C9
While the ardent and pure zeal of our origins
continues to burn among us, God will bless our works. C109

For Marie Rivier, having the spirit of Jesus Christ meant to be like Him, filled with zeal for the glory of the Father and the salvation of the world. Burning with an ardent desire to make Jesus Christ known and loved, she travelled the roads of Ardèche, opening a multitude of “little schools,” thus making the Christian education of youth the specific goal of our Institute.

This principal work, and our other apostolic commitments,
flow from Marie Rivier’s desire to make Jesus Christ known and loved.
This is where we find our joy. C9

Her burning zeal does not stop there. She welcomes many orphans, finds her joy in teaching catechism, gathers the women of the parishes, preaches retreats and forms her daughters to live in God. The urgency of the Kingdom hastens her pace: “I suffer all the more when I think that there are so many parishes where there is no one to show the way to heaven to so many poor children who are lost. If only we were enough to make the Lord known and loved everywhere; if only we could enkindle all hearts with his love! Let us burn with ardor! My God is not loved! (MR)

THE APOSTOLIC WORKS OF THE SISTERS OF THE PRESENTATION OF MARY
Women with a passion for Jesus Christ, the daughters of the Woman-Apostle are, in the midst of our world, presence of his tender compassion. In their respective cultural “milieu,” they try to be close to the people, attentive to their needs, creative in supporting them and inviting them to open their hearts to the love of the Father. In order to be more effective, they know how to collaborate with competent lay people who are committed to their faith.

SCHOOLS

SPIRITUAL CENTERS

PARISH MINISTRY

ORPHANAGE

HOMES FOR CHILDREN

HOMES FOR THE ELDERLY

 

As long as there is a corner of the world
where Jesus Christ is neither known nor loved,
the daughters of the Woman Apostle
cannot be at rest. C109

Le zèle pour faire connaître et aimer Jésus Christ
est le caractère propre des Sœurs de la Présentation de Marie. C9

Aussi longtemps que brûlera parmi nous le zèle ardent
et pur de nos origines, Dieu bénira nos travaux. C109

Pour Marie Rivier, avoir l’esprit de Jésus Christ, c’est être comme Lui pleine de zèle pour la gloire du Père et le salut du monde. Brûlée d’un ardent désir de faire connaître et aimer Jésus Christ, elle parcourt les routes de l’Ardèche et y sème une multitude de «petites écoles», faisant de l’éducation chrétienne de la jeunesse, la fin spécifique de notre Institut.

 

Cette œuvre principale et nos autres engagements apostoliques
découlent du désir de Marie Rivier
de faire connaître et aimer Jésus Christ.
C’est là que nous trouvons notre joie. C9

 

Son zèle brûlant ne s’arrête pas là. Elle accueille nombre d’orphelines, trouve sa joie à faire le catéchisme, réunit les femmes dans les paroisses, prêche des retraites et forme ses filles à la vie en Dieu. L’empressement qui la pousse est celui de l’urgence du Royaume: «Je souffre toujours plus de savoir tant de paroisses où il n’y a personne pour montrer le chemin du ciel à tant de pauvres enfants qui se perdent. Que ne sommes-nous assez pour faire connaître et aimer le Seigneur partout ; que ne pouvons-nous embraser tous les cœurs de son amour ! Brûlons d’ardeur. On n’aime pas mon Dieu!» (MR).

SECTEURS DE L’OEUVRE APOSTOLIQUE DES SŒURS DE LA PRÉSENTATION DE MARIE
Passionnées de Jésus Christ, les filles de la Femme-Apôtre sont aussi au milieu du monde présence de sa tendre compassion. Dans leurs milieux culturels respectifs, elles cherchent à se faire proches des gens, attentives à leurs besoins, ingénieuses pour les soutenir et soucieuses de les ouvrir à l’amour du Père. Pour rendre plus efficaces leurs efforts, elles savent collaborer avec des laïcs compétents et engagés dans leur foi.

ÉCOLES 

CENTRES SPIRITUELS

SERVICE PASTORAL

ORPHELINAT

FOYER POUR ENFANTS

MAISONS DE RETRAITE

 

Tant qu’il y aura un coin de terre
où Jésus Christ n’est pas connu et aimé,
les filles de la Femme-Apôtre ne peuvent rester en repos. C109